Skip to content

The Council

The parish council is somewhat unusual, in that it serves two civil parishes: Newbold Astbury and Moreton cum Alcumlow.  Each parish corresponds to an electoral ward.

Elections to the council are held every four years: Newbold Astbury ward elects nine members to the council, and Moreton cum Alcumlow returns four.

Within each ward, the nine (or four) candidates with the most votes are elected to the council.